Lehmann Maupin

Mandy El-Sayegh

Jul 11 – Aug 23
Opening: Thursday, Jul 11, 6 – 8pm

Exhibition view. Photo: Owen Wong.

For her first solo exhibition in Asia, El-Sayegh presents new paintings and installations. Together, the works offer insight into the artist’s complex assessment of the systems—from global finance and media, to more organic and aesthetic frameworks—by which we make meaning, assign worth, and construct personal identity and culture. 

4th Floor, Pedder Building, 12 Pedder Street, Central

T (852) 2530 0025



Tu-Fr 10am to 7pm, Sa 11am to 7pm

Since its establishment nearly two decades ago Lehmann Maupin has identified and cultivated the careers of an international roster of visionary and historically significant artists. The gallery has garnered a reputation for supporting artists working across disciplines and with new and challenging forms of creative expression; artists whose work has had a lasting impact on contemporary art and culture.

Lehmann Maupin has given some of contemporary art’s most highly respected artists their first one-person exhibitions in New York, including Anya Gallaccio, Shirazeh Houshiary, Klara Kristalova, Liu Wei, Do Ho Suh, Juergen Teller, and Adriana Varejão. In addition, the gallery has highlighted emerging talents, such as Mickalene Thomas, Hernan Bas, Angel Otero, and the Japanese artist Mr. by organizing important solo exhibitions around the world and presenting their work at prominent international art fairs. Lehmann Maupin’s program also includes Ashley Bickerton, Billy Childish, Mary Corse, Teresita Fernández, Gilbert & George, Lee Bul, Tony Oursler, Robin Rhode, Tim Rollins and K.O.S., Jennifer Steinkamp, Nari Ward, and Erwin Wurm.

Founded by partners Rachel Lehmann and David Maupin, Lehmann Maupin first opened in SoHo in October 1996, and in September 2002, moved to Chelsea. A second New York gallery space opened in late 2007 in Manhattan’s new cultural hub, the Lower East Side. The gallery established its first international exhibition space in Hong Kong in March 2013, and relocated to a new Chelsea space in 2015.

Represented artists:

Kader Attia

Hernan Bas

Ashley Bickerton

Billy Childish

Mary Corse

Roberto Cuoghi

Teresita Fernández

Anya Gallaccio

Gilbert & George

Nicholas Hlobo

Shirazeh Houshiary

Kim Guiline

Klara Kristalova

Lee Bul

Liu Wei

Liza Lou


Catherine Opie


Angel Otero

Tony Oursler

Alex Prager

Robin Rhode

Tim Rollins and K.O.S.

David Salle

Jennifer Steinkamp

Do Ho Suh

Juergen Teller

Mickalene Thomas

Patrick Van Caeckenbergh

Adriana Varejão

Nari Ward

Erwin Wurm